Transferring data to a new computer?

Need help getting the classic version of the ninja game to work? Ask here. Find a bug? Tell us here.
User avatar
Tetris
Posts: 4
Joined: 2011.12.15 (15:06)

Postby TheDogfather » 2011.12.15 (15:16)

Okay, well here's my situation. I first found out about this game from a friend at school, who gave me the Macromedia Flash file for N1.4 on a USB stick. I've played it on my laptop and gained a considerable amount of data. When I tried to put it on my faster-running computer, I opened up the flash file and it had reset (all my data is still on my laptop).

I have a feeling that I'm missing some files that people are talking about, like this .sol thing? Does this make it impossible for me to transfer my data to another computer if all I have is the game client? I beg of your assistance, N veterans!

EDIT: Both my laptop and my computer run Windows 7.
George Washington was the first president.
Okay, I'll buy it.
There are billions of stars in our galaxy.
I believe that one too.
Columbus sailed to the New World in 1492.
He sure did.
Careful, sir, the plate is hot.
I'm going to test this one out for myself.

User avatar
Admin
Admin
Posts: 2328
Joined: 2008.09.27 (16:53)
NUMA Profile: http://www.nmaps.net/user/Aidiera :3
MBTI Type: INTJ
Location: Phoenix, Arizona
Contact:

Postby aids » 2011.12.15 (15:37)

The .sol is what N uses to store all your important data. I suggest reading this: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=4705&p=109145

But don't hesitate to ask if you can't get it to work.
Image

//--^.^--\\
\\.:.^.:.//

User avatar
Tetris
Posts: 4
Joined: 2011.12.15 (15:06)

Postby TheDogfather » 2011.12.15 (15:44)

Ahhh. So I need to transfer that file as well? I'll go ahead and do that.

---

It worked! I have all my progress right here! :D

Thanks for your help.
George Washington was the first president.
Okay, I'll buy it.
There are billions of stars in our galaxy.
I believe that one too.
Columbus sailed to the New World in 1492.
He sure did.
Careful, sir, the plate is hot.
I'm going to test this one out for myself.


Return to “Troubleshooting (Nv1.4)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests