My published maps can't be completed?!

Need help getting the latest version of the ninja game to work? Get help here.
Almost as Bad as One
Posts: 2
Joined: 2013.05.25 (04:07)

Postby Strike » 2013.06.20 (04:26)

Hello! I have been desperate enough to come on the forums (hopefully the correct one) in order to request help! I am Strike, a casual user level player, and have recently created a few simple maps. However, my favorite creation, Precision, has an error when I win it!

The annoying thing is that the error only pops up AFTER I PUBLISH IT, so I cannot remove it in any way, and the map cannot be won by any players. I recreated the entire map to the exact pieces, uploaded it again, and it has the error.. AGAIN!!
This is REALLY THROWING ME OFF, so I came here and am pleading for a solution!

If you want to find the map I am referring to, it is "Precision" by Strike. Map ID 2940 and the reupload is 2520.
Please help! :(

edit: I'm sorry I forgot to mention - this is N2.0, not 1.4
Last edited by Strike on 2013.06.20 (17:50), edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
"Asked ortsz for a name change"
Posts: 132
Joined: 2013.05.09 (16:05)
NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/Pixelwiz
MBTI Type: ENTJ

Postby DraxoBox » 2013.06.23 (00:22)

Hello sir. Please give me the link to the website you speak of, since I can't find it on Nmaps.net. Thank you.
DON'T PHUCK WITH THE PHARAOH

Almost as Bad as One
Posts: 2
Joined: 2013.05.25 (04:07)

Postby Strike » 2013.06.23 (01:03)

open Nv2.0, click Levels, click User Levels, type in Strike and click Author. now find Precision.

User avatar
"Asked ortsz for a name change"
Posts: 132
Joined: 2013.05.09 (16:05)
NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/Pixelwiz
MBTI Type: ENTJ

Postby DraxoBox » 2013.06.23 (01:37)

Well, the error certainly isn't unique to your computer...
damn. I don't know what to do now.
DON'T PHUCK WITH THE PHARAOH

Quarks
Posts: 6
Joined: 2013.05.21 (19:38)

Postby bla687 » 2013.07.22 (17:14)

Don't know if this has been resolved yet or not, but I just tried both postings of the level and beat it without error. Perhaps it was a bug that got fixed when they put out the new patch to 2.0?


Return to “Troubleshooting (Nv2)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest