NReality Main Thread: 6g2 with IRC is up
-
- Why Was Six Afraid of Seven? Because...
- Posts: 789
- Joined: 2008.10.30 (19:35)
- NUMA Profile: http://www.nmaps.net/user/999_Springs
- Location: In the toilet, flushing down springs, one by one.
Finally! A slight improvement!
My computer is loading transparent update almost normally now and I can get to see highscores!
BUT...
It is loading highscores
VVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY SSSSSSSSSSSSLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWLLLLLLLLLLLYYYYYYYYYYYY.
It takes a minute or so after I click on the episode number for the scores to load.
Slight improvement with n.infunity.com as well. The pages now load! But they also load
VVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY SSSSSSSSSSSSLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWLLLLLLLLLLLYYYYYYYYYYYY.
The homepage takes about half a minute, the ranking pages about one and the people's scores about one and a half to load... but I am STILL getting the problem that only 15-20 lines of scores load.
And, worst of all, after a few minutes and clicks of the "Refresh" button, Internet Explorer completely stalls and I have to close all windows and reload it. AAAAAAARGH!
My computer is loading transparent update almost normally now and I can get to see highscores!
BUT...
It is loading highscores
VVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY SSSSSSSSSSSSLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWLLLLLLLLLLLYYYYYYYYYYYY.
It takes a minute or so after I click on the episode number for the scores to load.
Slight improvement with n.infunity.com as well. The pages now load! But they also load
VVVVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY SSSSSSSSSSSSLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWWWWWWWWLLLLLLLLLLLYYYYYYYYYYYY.
The homepage takes about half a minute, the ranking pages about one and the people's scores about one and a half to load... but I am STILL getting the problem that only 15-20 lines of scores load.
And, worst of all, after a few minutes and clicks of the "Refresh" button, Internet Explorer completely stalls and I have to close all windows and reload it. AAAAAAARGH!
Achievements:
- Oops Pow Surprise
- Posts: 623
- Joined: 2008.12.29 (15:37)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/MyCheezKilledYours
- MBTI Type: INFJ
So um,
Maybe I just am bad with Nreality, but I would appreciate some assistance with creating various new types of drones. Say, I want a Force Field Drone in my map. The list of mods from that Wiki page just gives me:
6^x,y,path,0,16,direction^detectRadius,forcePower,forceDelayTimer,forceMaxCount,forceMaxCountDelay,alwaysMove
Just for some clarification, do I replace x and y with a number to position it, and do I need to replace all the words with numbers too? I just don't understand. Any help would be appreciated, as apparently you guys know how it works, or at least Unreality does.
Maybe I just am bad with Nreality, but I would appreciate some assistance with creating various new types of drones. Say, I want a Force Field Drone in my map. The list of mods from that Wiki page just gives me:
6^x,y,path,0,16,direction^detectRadius,forcePower,forceDelayTimer,forceMaxCount,forceMaxCountDelay,alwaysMove
Just for some clarification, do I replace x and y with a number to position it, and do I need to replace all the words with numbers too? I just don't understand. Any help would be appreciated, as apparently you guys know how it works, or at least Unreality does.
- Remembering Hoxygen
- Posts: 972
- Joined: 2008.11.02 (06:13)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/rikaninja
- Location: The darkness beyond hell.
No need to do that. In the code for a chaingun drone change the second last number to a particulr number to make a particular drone. Go to N Mapping and I have started a topic there about code editin. It might be on he 2nd or third page. I think it is called Basic Code Editing :)
-----EDIT-----
Here's the link: http://forum.therealn.com/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=1046
-----EDIT-----
Here's the link: http://forum.therealn.com/viewtopic.php?f=18&t=1046

-
- Sonnet
- Posts: 14
- Joined: 2008.10.27 (03:17)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/Rdy-kun
Hey, um, for a while now the transparent update has not loaded, period. It's been like three months since I last saw it load. I checked my firewall and NReality has full access, so I don't know what's happening. I noticed that other people are having that problem, so has a fix been found for this?
Userbars are anti-dial-up.
Good thing I don't see signatures.
Good thing I don't see signatures.

- Beyond a Perfect Math Score
- Posts: 834
- Joined: 2008.09.30 (06:37)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/Nexx
- MBTI Type: INTJ
- Location: California, USA
It's quite simple. Here's how the drone data works:MyCheezKilledYours wrote:So um,
Maybe I just am bad with Nreality, but I would appreciate some assistance with creating various new types of drones. Say, I want a Force Field Drone in my map. The list of mods from that Wiki page just gives me:
6^x,y,path,0,16,direction^detectRadius,forcePower,forceDelayTimer,forceMaxCount,forceMaxCountDelay,alwaysMove
Just for some clarification, do I replace x and y with a number to position it, and do I need to replace all the words with numbers too? I just don't understand. Any help would be appreciated, as apparently you guys know how it works, or at least Unreality does.
#^OriginalDroneData^NRealityDroneData
So just place a chaingun wherever you want your forcefield drone to be, with whatever navigation you want your forcefield drone to have. Then look at the chaingun code and make sure those #'s fit this scheme:
6^x,y,path,0,16,direction
Obviously that 16 will need to be put there since that's what makes it a forcefield drone. But "x", "y", "path", etc. are just labels so you know what the #'s correspond to. The point is to set them as you want and then make sure the 0 and the 16 are there.
THEN you add a new "^" at the end, followed by the required #'s. The article says:
detectRadius,forcePower,forceDelayTimer,forceMaxCount,forceMaxCountDelay,alwaysMove
Don't get confused. Right below that, the article goes through each thing and tells you what it's for and provides a default value for that field. You don't want to play with the forcefield drone's characteristics? That's just fine. In that case, replace each field name with its default value and you're done.
Remember to save the code if you want to playtest because the NReality code will go away if the map is played.
-
- The maximum possible score in one turn at darts.
- Posts: 180
- Joined: 2008.10.11 (12:22)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/
- MBTI Type: INTJ
Transparent Update IS WORKING!!!!!
at least for me
at least for me
<Izzy> Who are you?
<Meta> I'm meta?
( #n-highscores )
<Meta> I'm meta?
( #n-highscores )
- ABC
- Posts: 132
- Joined: 2008.10.18 (22:39)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/Empire
- Location: Canada
How do I download NReality for Mac? I might've missed something though...




Thx Maestro!
- Beyond a Perfect Math Score
- Posts: 834
- Joined: 2008.09.30 (06:37)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/Nexx
- MBTI Type: INTJ
- Location: California, USA
@Skyflyer: No idea. Can't help you there.
For everyone else: If your transparent update isn't working, can you load NUMA maps? And vice versa, for those who can't load NUMA maps, is your transparent update working?
I think I can help out those for whom transparent update loads but they can't load NUMA maps (as I'm also in that group occasionally). I've recently been paying attention to the way my NReality behaves and it's kind of strange. Here's what happens:
I open it up and just let it sit there until transparent update loads or not (it doesn't always load). Then I click "userlevels". If transparent update has loaded, the map # in the field is 136604 and NReality won't load any NUMA maps. If transparent update hasn't loaded, the map # in the field is 111791 and NUMA maps will load (though NReality maps will be messed up). Very strange. But you can get both to work by opening NReality and immediately going to the userlevels area, then waiting for transparent update to load (and restarting if it doesn't). Then both features will work.
Can anyone else corroborate this? It's absolutely possible it's just my computer - I have no idea what to think about it.
For everyone else: If your transparent update isn't working, can you load NUMA maps? And vice versa, for those who can't load NUMA maps, is your transparent update working?
I think I can help out those for whom transparent update loads but they can't load NUMA maps (as I'm also in that group occasionally). I've recently been paying attention to the way my NReality behaves and it's kind of strange. Here's what happens:
I open it up and just let it sit there until transparent update loads or not (it doesn't always load). Then I click "userlevels". If transparent update has loaded, the map # in the field is 136604 and NReality won't load any NUMA maps. If transparent update hasn't loaded, the map # in the field is 111791 and NUMA maps will load (though NReality maps will be messed up). Very strange. But you can get both to work by opening NReality and immediately going to the userlevels area, then waiting for transparent update to load (and restarting if it doesn't). Then both features will work.
Can anyone else corroborate this? It's absolutely possible it's just my computer - I have no idea what to think about it.
- ABC
- Posts: 132
- Joined: 2008.10.18 (22:39)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/Empire
- Location: Canada
No one knows a way to get Nreality for mac? I wanna try the blue_tetris column... People on N Troubleshooting said that I should try NReality (because N wasn't working then) and I had specified earlier that I had a mac... I hate using bootcamp so... Any ideas?




Thx Maestro!
- Life Time Achievement Award
- Posts: 255
- Joined: 2008.10.07 (01:06)
Consider your experience confirmed.Avarin wrote:@Skyflyer: No idea. Can't help you there.
For everyone else: If your transparent update isn't working, can you load NUMA maps? And vice versa, for those who can't load NUMA maps, is your transparent update working?
I think I can help out those for whom transparent update loads but they can't load NUMA maps (as I'm also in that group occasionally). I've recently been paying attention to the way my NReality behaves and it's kind of strange. Here's what happens:
I open it up and just let it sit there until transparent update loads or not (it doesn't always load). Then I click "userlevels". If transparent update has loaded, the map # in the field is 136604 and NReality won't load any NUMA maps. If transparent update hasn't loaded, the map # in the field is 111791 and NUMA maps will load (though NReality maps will be messed up). Very strange. But you can get both to work by opening NReality and immediately going to the userlevels area, then waiting for transparent update to load (and restarting if it doesn't). Then both features will work.
Can anyone else corroborate this? It's absolutely possible it's just my computer - I have no idea what to think about it.
Numerous ex-0ths (xaaaaeeeelaaaar!), over 300 top-20s and a 19+ hour total score.
Unreality's awesome mod
You are an innovator at least as good as Lim ;D - xaelar

Unreality's awesome mod
You are an innovator at least as good as Lim ;D - xaelar

- Lifer
- Posts: 1066
- Joined: 2008.09.26 (18:37)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/EdoI
- MBTI Type: INTJ
- Location: Zenica, Bosnia and Herzegovina
For me everything works perfectly. Anyone to confirm?darkshadow wrote:Consider your experience confirmed.Avarin wrote:@Skyflyer: No idea. Can't help you there.
For everyone else: If your transparent update isn't working, can you load NUMA maps? And vice versa, for those who can't load NUMA maps, is your transparent update working?
I think I can help out those for whom transparent update loads but they can't load NUMA maps (as I'm also in that group occasionally). I've recently been paying attention to the way my NReality behaves and it's kind of strange. Here's what happens:
I open it up and just let it sit there until transparent update loads or not (it doesn't always load). Then I click "userlevels". If transparent update has loaded, the map # in the field is 136604 and NReality won't load any NUMA maps. If transparent update hasn't loaded, the map # in the field is 111791 and NUMA maps will load (though NReality maps will be messed up). Very strange. But you can get both to work by opening NReality and immediately going to the userlevels area, then waiting for transparent update to load (and restarting if it doesn't). Then both features will work.
Can anyone else corroborate this? It's absolutely possible it's just my computer - I have no idea what to think about it.
-
- The maximum possible score in one turn at darts.
- Posts: 180
- Joined: 2008.10.11 (12:22)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/
- MBTI Type: INTJ
by any chance, are HQX files openable by macs?Skyflyer wrote:No one knows a way to get Nreality for mac? I wanna try the blue_tetris column... People on N Troubleshooting said that I should try NReality (because N wasn't working then) and I had specified earlier that I had a mac... I hate using bootcamp so... Any ideas?
<Izzy> Who are you?
<Meta> I'm meta?
( #n-highscores )
<Meta> I'm meta?
( #n-highscores )
- ABC
- Posts: 132
- Joined: 2008.10.18 (22:39)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/Empire
- Location: Canada
HQZ!?! Never seen one.
Edit: Oh wait, I think you're right, I probably can open them.
Edit: Oh wait, I think you're right, I probably can open them.




Thx Maestro!
- Yet Another Harshad
- Posts: 472
- Joined: 2008.09.28 (21:25)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/isaacx
- MBTI Type: ISFP
- Location: Toronto, Ontario
- Contact:
darkshadow wrote:Consider your experience confirmed.Avarin wrote:@Skyflyer: No idea. Can't help you there.
For everyone else: If your transparent update isn't working, can you load NUMA maps? And vice versa, for those who can't load NUMA maps, is your transparent update working?
I think I can help out those for whom transparent update loads but they can't load NUMA maps (as I'm also in that group occasionally). I've recently been paying attention to the way my NReality behaves and it's kind of strange. Here's what happens:
I open it up and just let it sit there until transparent update loads or not (it doesn't always load). Then I click "userlevels". If transparent update has loaded, the map # in the field is 136604 and NReality won't load any NUMA maps. If transparent update hasn't loaded, the map # in the field is 111791 and NUMA maps will load (though NReality maps; will be messed up). Very strange. But you can get both to work by opening NReality and immediately going to the userlevels area, then waiting for transparent update to load (and restarting if it doesn't). Then both features will work.
Can anyone else corroborate this? It's absolutely possible it's just my computer - I have no idea what to think about it.
I happens to me too. But finally a solution to my problem ;P


-
- Life Time Achievement Award
- Posts: 253
- Joined: 2008.11.11 (23:53)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/browse?q=author:Brainwasher
- MBTI Type: INTP
- Location: Around the usual places.
so is nreality finally legal and using .sol? or do you still need to convert to .swf (illegal)?
Now back from life.


- Beyond a Perfect Math Score
- Posts: 834
- Joined: 2008.09.30 (06:37)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/Nexx
- MBTI Type: INTJ
- Location: California, USA
I believe NReality saves your demos in the same .sol file that N v1.4 does. Did it not used to do that or something?Brainwasher wrote:so is nreality finally legal and using .sol? or do you still need to convert to .swf (illegal)?
-
- Sonnet
- Posts: 14
- Joined: 2008.10.27 (03:17)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/Rdy-kun
My transparent update doesn't load, at all, ever, but I can load all maps except playermod maps.
Userbars are anti-dial-up.
Good thing I don't see signatures.
Good thing I don't see signatures.

-
- Life Time Achievement Award
- Posts: 253
- Joined: 2008.11.11 (23:53)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/browse?q=author:Brainwasher
- MBTI Type: INTP
- Location: Around the usual places.
Yeah, when nreality first came out, there was a big debate because you had to convert your .sol file to a .swf file, which everyone said was illegal. Now that it doesn't need that, I'll have to get the download onto a CD (prevents frequent .sol corruption because of priority placement and .sol activity pull).Avarin wrote:I believe NReality saves your demos in the same .sol file that N v1.4 does. Did it not used to do that or something?Brainwasher wrote:so is nreality finally legal and using .sol? or do you still need to convert to .swf (illegal)?
Now back from life.


- Lifer
- Posts: 1071
- Joined: 2008.09.27 (02:08)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/golfkid
- Location: the 19th hole
Brainwasher: Playing off a cd probably won't help your .sol corruption issues any more than playing it normally off your computer. I've done it several times off a USB flash drive, and it still saves the .sol to the computer hard drive that I'm playing on, not the flash drive. For example, if you play NReality off your cd, with the .sol on it, onto a computer that has never played this game before, it will start you off from scratch, not from whatever your .sol has on it. So your best bet is to simply frequently back up your .sol file by copying it to somewhere, and to make sure you paste it into the proper location whenever you play on a new computer.
[16:24] <@golfkid> I'm pretty sure I will literally scream if I die on the last column of 78-4 at this point
[16:25] <trance> Oh, yeah. That level.
[16:29] <@golfkid> lol
[16:30] <@golfkid> It looks so simple
[16:30] <@golfkid> But it says "NO! I will rape your sanity!"

participation and contest winner images
[quote="ska on my 129-1 innovation"]I thought about that but couldn't chimeny fast enough when trying. Congrats[/quote]-
- Life Time Achievement Award
- Posts: 253
- Joined: 2008.11.11 (23:53)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/browse?q=author:Brainwasher
- MBTI Type: INTP
- Location: Around the usual places.
yeah, I do back up my files on floppys, and the .sol data is on the computer, but my n has never corrupted, ever. Anyway, none of the special nreality mods work for me, new drones, playermods, etc, is there a special setting that turns them on or off?
Now back from life.


-
- Why Was Six Afraid of Seven? Because...
- Posts: 789
- Joined: 2008.10.30 (19:35)
- NUMA Profile: http://www.nmaps.net/user/999_Springs
- Location: In the toilet, flushing down springs, one by one.
Today n.infunity.com loaded my full set of level scores for the first time since 8th November 2008!
I don't know if this is a one-off or whether the problem has been solved...
I don't know if this is a one-off or whether the problem has been solved...
Achievements:
-
- Why Was Six Afraid of Seven? Because...
- Posts: 789
- Joined: 2008.10.30 (19:35)
- NUMA Profile: http://www.nmaps.net/user/999_Springs
- Location: In the toilet, flushing down springs, one by one.
I don't know whether to post this here or in the "Is NReality not working?!?!?" thread, but I'm getting all those problems coming back again, with transparent update not working, and n.infunity.com either doesn't load or redirects to quotaless.com/404 "Acceptable Use Policy", a page which also doesn't load. (WHAT!!?!?!?)
Could someone please fix this!?
Where's Unreality?
Could someone please fix this!?
Where's Unreality?
Achievements:
- The Dreamster Teamster
- Posts: 83
- Joined: 2008.10.02 (10:17)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/_underscore_
Tain't workin for me neither...999_Springs wrote:I don't know whether to post this here or in the "Is NReality not working?!?!?" thread, but I'm getting all those problems coming back again, with transparent update not working, and n.infunity.com either doesn't load or redirects to quotaless.com/404 "Acceptable Use Policy", a page which also doesn't load. (WHAT!!?!?!?)
Could someone please fix this!?
Where's Unreality?

Credit to GTM for my amazing sig.
- Beyond a Perfect Math Score
- Posts: 834
- Joined: 2008.09.30 (06:37)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/Nexx
- MBTI Type: INTJ
- Location: California, USA
Yeah, n.infunity.com is having problems. That means that transparent update, map thumbnails, and highscores aren't loading in NReality.
I emailed Unreality about it, so hopefully it'll be fixed soon. Until then, it sucks.
I emailed Unreality about it, so hopefully it'll be fixed soon. Until then, it sucks.
- The 700 Club
- Posts: 744
- Joined: 2008.10.17 (00:28)
- NUMA Profile: http://nmaps.net/user/BionicCryonic
- Location: Lethal Lava Land
Dang it, I want to view Nreality highscores! T_T
When will this be fixed? (Soon, in a while, far off?)
When will this be fixed? (Soon, in a while, far off?)

Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests